top of page

Paleo Double Chocolate Chip Cookies

Ingredients:

3/4 cup almond flour

1/4 cup coconut flour

1/3 cup+4 tsp cocoa powder

1 tsp baking soda

1/4 tsp salt

7 tbsp. coconut oil

3/4 cup coconut sugar or brown sugar

6 tbsp. almond butter

1 1/2 tsp vanilla

1 large egg

1 cup of semi-sweet chocolate chips (dairy free if needed)

Directions:

1) Preheat the oven to 350 degrees.

2)In a medium bowl stir together all of the ingredients together.

3) Roll the dough into 8-11 balls (depending on how big you want your cookies to be) and place them onto a baking sheet that has been sprayed with non-stick spray.

4) Place the cookies in the oven. Bake for 11-14 minutes if you used coconut sugar and bake for 12-15 minutes if you used brown sugar, or bake until the center of the cookies appear to no longer be wet.

5) Let the cookies cool and then enjoy!

I am someone who just does not feel satisfied after dinner unless I have dessert. This recipe that I shared is from http://www.texanerin.com/perfect-paleo-double-chocolate-cookies/. These cookies do crumble sometimes, but they are delicious. They are not the lowest in carbs so limit yourself to 1-2 per day. One batch is the perfect size for a family of four, so if you have a larger family then scale your recipe accordingly. This recipe is dairy free and gluten free (if you use coconut sugar). I do not always get the dairy-free chocolate chips, but if you have a dairy allergy then doing that would make this recipe dairy-free. I also only use a 1/2 cup of chocolate chips instead of a full cup just to cut a few extra carbs. Still tastes delicious! I chose to use brown sugar because that is what I had in the house. I have never tried this recipe with coconut sugar, but I am sure that it would taste just as good, but using coconut sugar is the only way for this recipe to be gluten-free. I hope that you all enjoy this recipe. Remember that just because this is a lifestyle change does not mean that you cannot have sweets or dessert. Life is way too short to not have dessert!

P.S. Don't forget to add the brown sugar (or coconut sugar)

like I did the first time I made these cookies...they just won't taste the same. Also, I hope that you enjoy some cheerful holiday music while you are baking!


EMILY'S
COOKING TIPS

#1 

Enjoy what you are cooking.

 

#2

It's okay to mess up a recipe. Everyone does. Just laugh it off and roll with it.

 

#3

Take time to bond and cook with loved ones. Some of the best memories are made in the kitchen.

bottom of page